Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Recognized in 2018 IAM Patent 1000

ATLANTA (July 2018)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 18 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys were named to the 2018 IAM Patent 1000 - The World’s Leading Patent Practitioners (IAM Patent 1000). The firm earned outstanding recognition in five states including: California, Colorado, Georgia, North Carolina, and Washington. 

Kilpatrick Townsend received Gold Band designation for the firm’s patent team in Georgia, and litigation in Colorado. The firm was also Highly Recommended, the highest level of recognition, in patent prosecution and transactions in Colorado. Kilpatrick Townsend was also singled out for patent prosecution in California and patent prosecution in Washington. The firm’s patent team in North Carolina was also recognized. 

The IAM Patent 1000 guide was compiled following an extensive research process. For over five months, IAM conducted thousands of detailed interviews with numerous private practice lawyers and in-house counsel to gather market intelligence on the leading players in the field. Individuals qualified for a listing in the IAM Patent 1000 when they received sufficient positive feedback from peers and clients with knowledge of their practice and the market within which they operate. For more information on IAM Patent 1000, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys named as top patent practitioners include: 

  • Jesse Bennett
  • Eugene Bernard
  • Charles Calkins
  • James Ewing
  • Thomas Franklin  
  • Steven Gardner
  • Darin Gibby 
  • Wab Kadaba 
  • Justin Krieger 
  • Tina McKeon
  • Steve Moore
  • Kris Reed
  • Dean Russell  
  • Andrew Serafini
  • William Shaffer  
  • David Sipiora  
  • Mitchell Stockwell  
  • Roger Wylie

Launched in 2003, the Intellectual Asset Management (IAM) magazine addresses the need for organizations to maximize the value of their IP and other intangibles, and to examine the strategies they can put in place to do this. IAM is unique because it treats IP as a business asset and tool rather than simply as a legal right. 

###

 

Related People

Jesse S. Bennett

Partner

Seattle, WA

jbennett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene J. Bernard, Ph.D.

Retired Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Justin L. Krieger

Partner

Denver, CO

jkrieger@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristopher L. Reed

Partner

Dallas, TX

kreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Retired Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T. Serafini, PhD

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Retired Partner

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com